Menu
What's On

Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn

Howard Brenton's award-winning play moves away from the popular image of Anne Boleyn as a doomed siren to offer a compelling portrait of a great English heroine contentiously described by James I as "the whore who changed England".  Specially commissioned for Shakespeare's Globe, it premiered to great acclaim in 2011 and won the WhatsOnStage Best Play Award.  This vibrant and clever play celebrates the life and legacy of Anne Boleyn - the second wife of Henry VIII who helped change the course of our nation's history.  

Book Tickets

Wednesday 1 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Thursday 2 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 3 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Saturday 4 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Sunday 5 Apr 202017:00 Book Now
Tuesday 7 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Wednesday 8 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Thursday 9 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 10 Apr 202019:30 Book Now
Saturday 11 Apr 202019:30 Book Now