Menu
What's On

The God of Carnage

The God of Carnage

GLORIOUS KNOCK ABOUT FUN – ONE OF THE COMEDY GREATS

by Yasmina Reza; translated by Christopher Hampton


Directed by Sue Moore


The God of Carnage premiered at the Gielgud Theatre, London, in March 2008 and won the Tony Award and Laurence Olivier Award for Best Comedy in 2009. Christopher Hampton’s translation has been praised as a triumph.


The God of Carnage relates an evening in the lives of two couples, who meet to discuss a playground incident between their sons. The four of them agree to discuss the incident civilly, but, as the evening wears on, the cracks show and the polite veneer breaks down. The French entente cordiale collapses and all hell breaks loose.


Yasmina Reza’s God of Carnage is a bitter domestic comedy, in which two couples are reduced to squabbling infants.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 17 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Thursday 18 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Friday 19 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Saturday 20 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Sunday 21 Jan 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 23 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Wednesday 24 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Thursday 25 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Friday 26 Jan 201820:00 Book Now
Saturday 27 Jan 201820:00 Book Now

The Opera Dudes

The Opera Dudes

LOCAL SINGER DAWN FOXALL JOINS FORCES WITH THE ENTERTAINING OPERA DUDES FOR A NIGHT OF FUN AND FABULOUS SINGING.

Local singer Dawn Foxall joins forces with the entertaining Opera Dudes for a night of fun and fabulous singing. Dawn has sung worldwide on big stages and small and teamed up with the Opera Dudes on many occasions to great effect. The trio will bring a fresh and entertaining look at opera and music from the shows. Il Divo meets Morecambe and Wise with a glamourous mezzo in toe!!


No ordinary operatic act, Dawn, Tim Lole and Neil Allen rip up the rule book with a bravura act encompassing Verdi, Presley, Piaf, Chopin… and Frank Spencer.

Book Tickets

Sunday 28 Jan 201819:30 Book Now

Handbagged

Handbagged

“MOIRA BUFFINI’S FUNNY, INSIGHTFUL AND BEAUTIFULLY ACTED PLAY ABOUT MARGARET THATCHER’S RELATIONSHIP WITH THE QUEEN”

by Moira Buffini


Directed by Gus MacDonald


Handbagged is the West End comedy by the British playwright Moira Buffini. A playful examination of the relationship between Elizabeth II and Margaret Thatcher, it is a widely acclaimed fresh, exciting and intelligent piece of theatre, which moves from comedy slapstick to moments of almost unbearable pathos.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 21 Feb 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 22 Feb 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 23 Feb 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 24 Feb 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 25 Feb 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 27 Feb 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 28 Feb 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 1 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 2 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 3 Mar 201819:30 Book Now

Ghosts

Ghosts

Ghosts is a scorching examination of claustrophobic family life in a small town in Norway in the 1890s; a harrowing portrait of a family coming to terms with its past.

Mrs Alving's husband died ten years ago, and tomorrow she will dedicate an orphanage in his honour. The return of her son Oswald after years living as an artist in Paris, and the arrival of her old friend and priest Pastor Manders, open the door to unwanted revelations and long-held family secrets being revealed. This powerful play is one of the first naturalistic dramas based on psychological truth.


Book Tickets

Wednesday 28 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 29 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 30 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 31 Mar 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 1 Apr 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 3 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 4 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 5 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 6 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 7 Apr 201819:30 Book Now

Foxfinder

Foxfinder

Foxfinder is a dark exploration of belief, desire and responsibility, set in a world both strange and familiar.

William Bloor, a Government inspecting 'foxfinder', arrives at Sam and Judith Covey's farm to investigate a suspected contamination by foxes. Hunted down, foxes have become a symbol of menace and potential anarchy promulgated by a government anxious to exert complete control over its people through fear. The Foxfinder is driven by his education and belief that the fox threatens man's civilisation, but is it a scapegoat for other failures? As his investigations proceed, the events that follow change the course of all their lives forever; a clever, compelling play with an original and disquieting script.



Book Tickets

Wednesday 2 May 201820:00 Book Now
Thursday 3 May 201820:00 Book Now
Friday 4 May 201820:00 Book Now
Saturday 5 May 201820:00 Book Now
Sunday 6 May 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 8 May 201820:00 Book Now
Wednesday 9 May 201820:00 Book Now
Thursday 10 May 201820:00 Book Now
Friday 11 May 201820:00 Book Now
Saturday 12 May 201820:00 Book Now