Menu
What's On

I didn’t think I was a racist, but I killed a Romanian

I didn’t think I was a racist, but I killed a Romanian
Presented by Is This Seat Taken

A world premiere is happening at The Loft. This thought provoking play, about an issue that continues to plague our societies, asks difficult questions.

Running time 80mins (no interval)

Book Tickets

Tuesday 4 Apr 201719:30
Wednesday 5 Apr 201719:30
Thursday 6 Apr 201719:30
Friday 7 Apr 201719:30
Saturday 8 Apr 201714:3019:30

The Importance of Being Earnest

The Importance of Being Earnest
Oscar Wilde’s masterpiece is one of the wittiest and most delightful plays in the repertoire. Wilde called it ‘A trivial comedy for serious people’ and this reflects the sparkling humour and mischievous sophistication of this great play.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 26 Apr 201719:30
Thursday 27 Apr 201719:30
Friday 28 Apr 201719:30
Saturday 29 Apr 201719:30
Sunday 30 Apr 201717:00
Tuesday 2 May 201719:30
Wednesday 3 May 201719:30
Thursday 4 May 201719:30
Friday 5 May 201719:30
Saturday 6 May 201719:30

Old Times

Old Times

By Pinter


Memories – we remember the past in a way that best serves our present needs. “There are things I remember which may never have happened but as I recall them so they take place” comments one character. A husband and his wife`s girl friend from the past compete for possession of the wife`s affections and her memories. She resolutely remains contained, in control, not to be `possessed` by either.  But did the friend ever exist?  Are friend and wife different aspects of the same person?  If not, what was their true relationship? This dangerous, elegant, witty play is Pinter brilliantly at his most compelling: the dialogue crackles with scalpel like precision. An intriguing encounter; three people in a remote cottage, redolent with sensuality.



Book Tickets

Tuesday 16 May 201719:30
Wednesday 17 May 201719:30
Thursday 18 May 201719:30
Friday 19 May 201719:30
Saturday 20 May 201719:30

Dogfight

Dogfight

From the musical masterminds currently sweeping the BAFTAs and Golden Globes with La La Land, comes their celebrated musical Dogfight.


It's the 21st of November 1963, the eve of the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. We follow a group of Marines as they prepare to spend their last night in San Francisco before being deployed to the escalating conflict in Vietnam. They set out for one final night of debauchery and chaos. Under a reclusive pretence Corporal Eddie Birdlace meets Rose, an awkward, sheltered and idealistic waitress and enlists her to win a cruel bet with his fellow squadron. Their encounter challenges their beliefs, educates them to rewrite the rules and world they thought they knew, and how much there is to do and see 'before it's over'.


Please note: this play contains adult themes and is not suitable for children under the age of 16.


Book Tickets

Saturday 3 Jun 201719:30
Monday 5 Jun 201719:30 (Charity Night) (Closed)
Tuesday 6 Jun 201719:30
Wednesday 7 Jun 201719:30
Thursday 8 Jun 201719:30
Friday 9 Jun 201719:30
Saturday 10 Jun 201719:30

The Physicists

The Physicists

The Physicists is a witty, mysterious, black comedy, last performed at the Donmar Warehouse in 2012. From curtain up, the audience is thrust amidst a brutal murder investigation and then led on an astounding journey through the strange happenings at the private sanatorium, in a battle to discover the truth… Who is truly sane?

The play takes place in the 1950s, at the height of the Cold War, in Les Cerisiers, an asylum for the mentally disturbed. Our story unfolds in the private drawing room which confines three physicists. One believes he is Isaac Newton, another believes he is Einstein and the third professes to be himself, but claims to receive frequent visits from King Solomon, who discloses the key ingredients of how to restore the world to its original state of goodness and perfection. From the outset, Doctor Zahnd appears calm and collected, but we soon discover this character knows more than she originally lets on and, before they know it, the physicists find they have dug themselves a hole out of which they cannot easily escape. The story unravels with a dark, malevolent secret, which later unveils the devastating consequences, should scientific evolution fall into the wrong hands.


Book Tickets

Wednesday 12 Jul 201719:30
Thursday 13 Jul 201719:30 (Sold Out)
Friday 14 Jul 201719:30
Saturday 15 Jul 201719:30
Monday 17 Jul 201719:30
Tuesday 18 Jul 201719:30
Wednesday 19 Jul 201719:30
Thursday 20 Jul 201719:30
Friday 21 Jul 201719:30
Saturday 22 Jul 201719:30