Menu
What's On

Foxfinder

Foxfinder

Foxfinder is a dark exploration of belief, desire and responsibility, set in a world both strange and familiar.

William Bloor, a Government inspecting 'foxfinder', arrives at Sam and Judith Covey's farm to investigate a suspected contamination by foxes. Hunted down, foxes have become a symbol of menace and potential anarchy promulgated by a government anxious to exert complete control over its people through fear. The Foxfinder is driven by his education and belief that the fox threatens man's civilisation, but is it a scapegoat for other failures? As his investigations proceed, the events that follow change the course of all their lives forever; a clever, compelling play with an original and disquieting script.


Please note:  EVENING performances of Foxfinder begin at 8.00 pm and there is No Interval in the performance.



Book Tickets

Wednesday 2 May 201820:00 Book Now
Thursday 3 May 201820:00 Book Now
Friday 4 May 201820:00 Book Now
Saturday 5 May 201820:00 Book Now
Sunday 6 May 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 8 May 201820:00 Book Now
Wednesday 9 May 201820:00 Book Now
Thursday 10 May 201820:00 Book Now
Friday 11 May 201820:00 Book Now
Saturday 12 May 201820:00 Book Now

Bronte

Bronte

Brontë was first performed by Shared Experience Theatre Company at the Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford in August 2005, and then toured the U.K. to critical acclaim. It was subsequently revived at the Watermill Theatre, Newbury. The play explores the real and the imaginary worlds of the Brontes, as their fictional characters come to haunt their creators. It begins in what appears to be a rehearsal space, and the actors gradually become their characters and the starkly naturalistic scenes are interspersed with moments from their novels. The sisters are presented as the down to earth, isolated women they were, and the play seeks to discover why they became the literary phenomenon they remain to this day.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 6 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 7 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 8 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 9 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 10 Jun 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 12 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 13 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 14 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 15 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 16 Jun 201819:30 Book Now

Nell Gwynn

Nell Gwynn

Winner of the Olivier Award for Best New Comedy in 2016, Nell Gwynn is a love letter to the theatre. Set in London in 1660. Charles II has granted permission for women to act and Nell joins the male dominated King’s Company.


The play charts the rise of the eponymous orange seller from her roots in Coal Yard Alley to her success as Britain’s most celebrated actress who wins the adoration of the public and the heart of the King.


Nell is a likeable opportunist, fascinating and sexy, hard driven yet ultimately a victim of love. Nell is surrounded by a cast of equally colourful characters – who with sparkling dialogue, songs and dance, make the whole play a raunchy, warmhearted and celebratory experience.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 11 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 12 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 13 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 14 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 15 Jul 201817:00 Book Now
Tuesday 17 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 18 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 19 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 20 Jul 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 21 Jul 201819:30 Book Now

Princess, Frog & Big Nosed Prince

Princess, Frog &  Big Nosed Prince

Endearing, heartwarming and funny: This brand new fairytale needs YOU to help find the happy ending!


Act One make their debut performance on the mainstage in this fun, family friendly production which is sure to amuse both parents and children alike. Journey with us through story land as we endeavour to lift an evil curse and find the happy ending. Starring all your favourite storybook friends, this is an adventure not to be missed!


Both performances from 2:30pm

Book Tickets

Tuesday 24 Jul 201819:00 Book Now
Wednesday 25 Jul 201819:00 Book Now